top of page

Build ON

https://vimeo.com/53883167

buildOn, Storytelling Campaign

Breaking the Cycle is the title of the short films that I created about a group of kids from the Bronx who go to Malawi, Africa to help build a school with the local community. Given my connection to Africa and my passion for documentation, buildOn, an international non-profit organization, approached me to create short films that show my artistic esthetic of personal storytelling. Capturing these personal testimonies of children from two different worldviews come together around a common cause gave me the opportunity to witness social change at an individual level. The stereotypes these children held about each other began to fall and create new, empowering dialogues about each other and themselves.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page